The End Records

Welcome Sacred Mother Tongue To The End

Sacred Mother Tongue Announce Brand New Album ‘Out Of The Darkness’ On The End Records

“An Anthem-loaded, stadium-bothering masterclass. Electrifying stuff.” – Metal Hammer

“Full of big, taut riffs, commanding vocals, and Andy James’ eloquent soloing…Sacred Mother Tongue can consider.” – Kerrang

“Sacred Mother Tongue are renewed, revitalized and ready to take on the planet.” – Blabbermouth

Watch : A Light Will Shine

Pre-Order Out Of The Darkness

The End Records are proud to announce the US release of Sacred Mother Tongue’s follow up to their critically acclaimed EP, ‘Out Of The Darkness’. The ten track collection is a truly stunning piece of work, showcasing the band’s huge ambition and quantum leap forward in vision and scale.

A fascinating and cohesive body of work, linked thematically by lead singer Darrin South’s journey through depression into a new realization of happiness, ‘Out Of The Darkness’ is as bold and beautiful an example of superlative songwriting and epic drama as you’re likely to hear in 2013.

Created by all four members of the band, the album sees Darrin step to the fore as one of Britain’s premier rock vocalists, replacing his screams of yore with a more melodic approach, perfectly complemented by the world-class guitar skills of Andy James. With Lee Newell and Josh Gurner’s inventive powerhouse rhythm section underpinning each track, ‘Out Of The Darkness’ is a masterclass showcase in creating an album of true light and shade.

Produced by Scott Atkins (Behemoth/Sylosis/Cradle of Filth) the album hints at the power of Metallica, the melody of Alter Bridge, the darkness of Alice In Chains, the virtuosity of Children of Bodom and the visceral edge of Machine Head, whilst bringing a uniquely British sensibility to these stadium-rocking influences.

‘Out Of The Darkness’ follows the massively acclaimed release of their EP ‘A Light Shines’ in September of last year which provided a taster for the full-length masterpiece to come.

The video, for “A Light Will Shine” shot in Wales, sees Darrin being buried alive by his somber bandmates with only a spark of light to sustain him as he struggles to escape. A metaphor for his journey from darkness into light perhaps, echoing the sentiment of the lyric, “Only I can save me”, – the original shoot had to be abandoned due to heavy snowfall putting their lives at risk, being re-shot two weeks later once the ground had thawed enough to dig a grave.


01. Demons

02. Bird In Hand

03. Seven

04. Pawn

05. Bleeding Out

06. A Light Will Shine

07. The City Is Crying

08. Just A Ride

09. Evolve/Become

10. Believe