•  Navigation
  • TODAY IS THE DAY 'Silver Anniversary' Digital Album Out Now



    OUT NOW!


    “Steve Austin is a modern legend." - MetalSucks

    "Steve & Co's music has showed us that loud amps in our faces is just as good as any shrink, bottle or pill. Today Is The Day was one of the first bands that made it OK to be unique, abrasive, and aggressive before it was fashionable or marketable. They helped us realize that when you get to hear the war inside another man's head, it makes us feel a little less alone in our own wars."  
    - Jamey Jasta (Hatebreed)

    "In a time where genre blending has become common ground, I look to Steve Austin as an innovator of this crucial movement. By fusing various interests, sounds, and atmospheres within a single metal album, Today Is The Day created many seminal records in their long discography. I couldn't think of a better time to... take a look back on how they influenced the genre as we know it today. " - Frank Godla, Metal Injection 

    "Not only has Steve's work with Today is the Day influenced many of the progressive heavy hitting bands we love, but undoubtedly, many bands don't even realize they have been touched by his innovation." - Ben Weinman (Dillinger Escape Plan)


    FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE New York, NY (January 23, 2017) - The End Records is pleased to announce the reissue of Today Is The Day’s Temple Of The Morning Star. This marks the 25th anniversary of the band, as well as the 20th anniversary of the band’s seminal album. Temple Of The Morning Star: 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition, set for release March 24, is remastered on 2CD and 2LP formats, and features exclusive, never-before seen and heard bonus material from the band's deep archives.

    In anticipation of the reissue, The End Records has just released a Silver Anniversary sampler, a specially curated 9-song digital compilation of essential Today Is The Day songs, which serve to showcase the trajectory of their 25-year legacy. CLRVYNT just premiered the album with additional track commentary by Steve Austin. CLICK HERE to read! 


    01. Adult World (off Supernova)
    02. My First Knife (off Willpower)
    03. Realization (off Today Is The Day)
    04. Pinnacle (off Temple Of The Morning Star)
    05. In The Eyes Of God (off In The Eyes Of God)
    06. Crooked (off Sadness Will Prevail)
    07. This Machine Kills Fascists (off Kiss The Pig)
    08. Broken Promises And Dead Dreams (off Axis Of Eden)
    09. Expectations Exceed Reality (off Pain Is A Warning)


    Today Is The Day reigns as one of the most influential bands of the past two decades. The band's violent and anthemic style, which blends metal, noise, psychedelia, and rock, has won worldwide acclaim ever since the debut album, Supernova, first hit in the early 90s. Ten studio albums have been released on such labels as Amphetamine Reptile, Relapse, and Southern Lord -- including modern-day classics like WillpowerTemple of the Morning Star, and In the Eyes of God. The band's lineup has included such musicians as Brann Dailor and Bill Kelliher, who would later go on to form Mastodon. Today Is The Day has toured the world with Motorhead, Helmet, The Melvins, Morbid Angel, Converge, Napalm Death, Neurosis, Eyehategod, Unsane, Coalesce, and many more. Steve Austin has made a name for himself as a producer, helping create seminal albums for Lamb Of God, Converge, Deadguy, among others. 

    For band updates, follow Today Is The Day at:
    Official Website