•  Navigation
  • TODAY IS THE DAY Releases Re-mastered Live Audio & Exclusive Acoustic Demo // Listen Within...




    Inducted into Decibel Magazine's Hall Of Fame!! 6-page centerfold feature in the April 2017 issue!!

    “Steve Austin is a modern legend." - MetalSucks

    "Today is the Day inadvertently laid serious groundwork for a new wave of chaotic, noisy, metallic bands... it introduced more traditional metal and hardcore fans to a whole new approach to music."
    - Noisey

    "Steve & Co's music has showed us that loud amps in our faces is just as good as any shrink, bottle or pill. Today Is The Day was one of the first bands that made it OK to be unique, abrasive, and aggressive before it was fashionable or marketable. They helped us realize that when you get to hear the war inside another man's head, it makes us feel a little less alone in our own wars."  
    - Jamey Jasta (Hatebreed)

    "In a time where genre blending has become common ground, I look to Steve Austin as an innovator of this crucial movement. By fusing various interests, sounds, and atmospheres within a single metal album, Today Is The Day created many seminal records in their long discography. I couldn't think of a better time to... take a look back on how they influenced the genre as we know it today. " - Frank Godla, Metal Injection 

    "Not only has Steve's work with Today is the Day influenced many of the progressive heavy hitting bands we love, but undoubtedly, many bands don't even realize they have been touched by his innovation." - Ben Weinman (Dillinger Escape Plan)

    FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE New York, NY (March 10, 2017) - Today Is The Day has released two tracks from the forthcoming reissue of Temple Of The Morning Star. This marks the 25th anniversary of the band, as well as the 20th anniversary of the band’s seminal album. Temple Of The Morning Star: 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition, set for release March 24, is re-mastered by Maor Appelbaum (Cynic, YES, Faith No More, Sepultura), and available on digital, CD/DVD, and 2LP formats, featuring exclusive, never-before seen and heard bonus material from the band's deep archives. The pre-order is now live!

    You can now listen to the re-mastered live audio of "Miracle" from the band's 1997 show at the legendary Whisky A Go-Go, as well as the re-mastered acoustic demo of the title track "Temple Of The Morning Star." For more information on the band and this momentous re-issue, CLICK HERE to read Noisey's exclusive interview with the "noisy metal trailblazer" Steve Austin. 


    Today Is The Day - Miracle
    Re-mastered live audio, as premiered with Metal Sucks

    Says Steve Austin, "It was crazy being out on the road for this record and playing the Whisky was always an honor to me because of so many legendary shows being played there. I always loved playing 'Miracle' because it was just so goddamn heavy. The song blends hi string guitar riffing with detuned octave chords and lyrically is a look inside my mind during a time when I was trapped, living in a industrial warehouse and homeless."

    Today Is The Day - Temple Of The Morning Star
    Exclusive, re-mastered acoustic demo, as premiered with Noisey

    CD Re-Issue with DVD

    This CD/DVD package includes:
    Disc 1 - Newly re-mastered album plus bonus tracks*
    Disc 2 (DVD) - Today Is The Day live at The Whiskey A Go-Go (1997)

    *Bonus Tracks:
    Miracle Demo
    Pinnacle Demo
    Sabbath Bloody Sabbath Demo
    Temple of The Morning Star Demo

    2LP Re-Issue

    This 2LP package includes:
    LP 1 - Newly re-mastered album
    LP 2 - Bonus demos plus live audio from The Whiskey A Go-Go (1997)

    Deluxe Tracklisting - Included in all 3 package options

    01. Temple of The Morning Star (Acoustic) 
    02. The Man Who Loves To Hurt Himself 
    03. Blindspot
    04. High As The Sky 
    05. Miracle 
    06. Kill Yourself 
    07. Mankind 
    08. Pinnacle 
    09. Crutch 
    10. Root of All Evil 
    11. Satan Is Alive 
    12. Rabid Lassie 
    13. Friend For Life 
    14. My Life With You 
    15. I See You 
    16. Hermaphrodite 
    17. Temple of The Morning Star 
    18. Miracle Demo
    19. Pinnacle Demo 
    20. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath 
    21. Temple of The Morning  Star
    22. Crutch*
    23. High As The Sky
    24. Pinnacle*
    25. Hermaphrodite* 
    26. Kai Piranha*
    27. Bugs (Death March)*
    28. Willpower*
    29. My First Knife*
    30. The Man Who Loves To Hurt Himself*
    31. Blindspot*
    32. Miracle* 

    *Live at The Whiskey A Go-Go (1997)

    Pre-Order Options:


    You can also pre-order exclusive bundles on Pledge Music,
    including signed T-Shirt/CD/DVD/2LP bundles that come with an automatic album download

    Today Is The Day reigns as one of the most influential bands of the past two decades. The band's violent and anthemic style, which blends metal, noise, psychedelia, and rock, has won worldwide acclaim ever since the debut album, Supernova, first hit in the early 90s. Ten studio albums have been released on such labels as Amphetamine Reptile, Relapse, and Southern Lord -- including modern-day classics like Willpower, Temple of the Morning Star, and In the Eyes of God. The band's lineup has included such musicians as Brann Dailor and Bill Kelliher, who would later go on to form Mastodon. Today Is The Day has toured the world with Motorhead, Helmet, The Melvins, Morbid Angel, Converge, Napalm Death, Neurosis, Eyehategod, Unsane, Coalesce, and many more. Steve Austin has made a name for himself as a producer, helping create seminal albums for Lamb Of God, Converge, Deadguy, among others. 

    Follow Today Is The Day at:
    Official website