•  Navigation
  • THE WATERBOYS Announce Double Album & Deluxe CDs/LPs!




    Official Album Artwork

    FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE New York, NY (June 29, 2017– The Waterboys have announced their brand new double album entitled Out Of All This Blue, available September 8 via BMG Records. This is their debut release with BMG since recently signing with the label.

    Produced by Mike Scott and recorded in Dublin and Tokyo, Out Of All This Blue will be available on digital, double CD, and double LP formats, plus deluxe triple CD and LP packages, which include bonus tracks. The official tracklistings are below.

    Out Of All This Blue is The Waterboys' most exploratory recording yet, comprising 23 songs with Mike Scott's trademark sharp lyrics set to pop music with echoes of classic R&B, country, soul and funk, underpinned by modern hip-hop production values and rhythms. String & brass sections were arranged and conducted by Trey Pollard of The Spacebomb Collective.

    Of the record, Mike Scott explains: "Out Of All This Blue is 2/3 love and romance, and 1/3 stories and observations. I knew from the beginning I wanted to make a double album, and lucky for me - and I hope the listener - the songs just kept coming, and in pop colors."

    The Waterboys – Out Of All This Blue

    Official Tracklisting:

    01. Do We Choose Who We Love 
    02. If I Was Your Boyfriend 
    03. Santa Fe 
    04. If the Answer Is Yeah 
    05. Love Walks In 
    06. New York I Love You 
    07. The Connemara Fox 
    08. The Girl in the Window Chair 
    09. Morning Came Too Soon 
    10. Hiphopstrumental 4 (Scatman) 
    11. The Hammerhead Bar 
    12. Mister Charisma 
        13. Nashville, Tennessee 
    14. Man, What a Woman 
    15. Girl in a Kayak 
    16. Monument 
    17. Kinky's History Lesson 
    18. Skyclad Lady 
    19. Rokudenashiko 
    20. Didn't We Walk on Water 
    21. The Elegant Companion 
    22. Yamaben 
    23. Payo Payo Chin 

    Bonus Tracks:
    01. The Memphis Fox 
    02. If the Answer Is Yeah (Alternate Version) 
    03. If I Was Your Boyfriend (Zeenie Mix) 
    04. Epiphany on Mott Street 
    05. Didn't We Walk on Water (JessKav Mix) 
    06. Santa Fe (Instrumental) 
    07. Payo Payo Chin (Tokyo Hotel) 
    08. Return to Roppongi Hills 
    09. Nashville, Tennessee (Live) 
    10. Mister Charisma (Alternate Version) 
    11. So in Love with You 

    This Fall, The Waterboys will tour the UK in support of Out Of All This Blue with dates as follows:

    10/18 - Bristol Colston Hall - Tickets
    10/19 - Birmingham Symphony Hall - Tickets
    10/21 - London Palladium - Tickets
    10/22 - Manchester Opera House - Tickets
    10/23 - Sage Gateshead - Tickets
    10/24 - Glasgow SEC Armadillo - Tickets
    10/26 - Dublin 3Arena - Tickets

    For more information and tour updates, follow The Waterboys at:
    Official Website