•  Navigation
  • The First Single From KING WASHINGTON Is Here!! Tour Dates Enclosed



    “In an ideal world, King Washington would be topping the pop charts. Highly melodic and intellectual without isolating the listener…"   - 7 Bit Arcade

    “What you’re going to get from King Washington is the epitome of music being purged from the soul on stage. There is feverish, passionate playing instruments, phenomenal harmonies […], a perfectly crafted set that will keep you interested and waiting to see what they throw at you next.”
    Badass Bands Blog

    FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE New York, NY (February 17, 2017) - LA-based indie rockers have just released "My Reflection," their first single from their upcoming album, available now for download and streaming. The album, entitled Potential, is due out May 19, with the pre-order launching March 31 for digital, CD, and vinyl. 

    Potential is a title mostly soaked in irony - the broken record of feedback common to budding bands on King Washington's road to their latest record deal. Says the band, "We're embracing the irony, and using the back-handed compliment to fuel us. On the other side of the coin, we believe the word 'potential' also describes our state as people in this world - that we are all on the precipice of greatness and are capable of absolutely phenomenal things."

    To continue this phenomenal journey, the band are embarking on a U.S. tour in support of the release. Please see below for tour dates and ticket links.


    Drawing from diverse influences such as Grizzly Bear, The Crash Kings, The Talking Heads, The Beatles and Crosby, Stills & Nash, Los Angeles’ own King Washington are in the midst of creating the New California sound. By fusing classic vocal harmonies and lyrical melodies with a contemporary approach to songwriting, the band has created a unique sound that is as creative as it is familiar.
    This album sees members Tyson Kelly (guitar, keys, vocals), George Krikes (lead guitar, vocals), and Billy Lee (bass, vocals) joined by David Contreras on drums. With two albums behind them, and a tour history that includes playing over 150 shows across the US since 2014 (sharing the stage with the likes of The Artic Monkeys, Collective Soul, and Ambrosia), King Washington plans on continuing the trend of blowing audiences away across the nation... as one of LA Weekly's top live shows in Los Angeles.

    King Washington U.S. Tour Dates:

    03/02 -  Grants Pass, OR @ Rogue Theatre w/ Bird Dogs
    03/03 - Salem, OR @ Elsinore Theatre w/ Bird Dogs
    03/08 - Laramie, WY @ Gryphon Theatre w/ Young Dubliners
    03/09 - Rifle, CO @ UTE Events center w/ Young Dubliners
    03/10 - Salt Lake, UT @ The depot w/ Young Dubliners
    03/23 - Hollywood, CA @ Molly Malones 
    03/28 - Highland Park @ Hi Hat w/ Night Talks
    03/30 - Agora Hills @ The Rose 
    04/01 - San Diego @ Winstons

    Click here for tickets!

    Official Album Art

    Official Tracklisting

    01. My Reflection **
    02. Superman
    03. Interval
    04. Evelyn
    05. Love Be Gone
    06. Hey Boy
    07. Nowhere's Hard To Find
    08. I Wouldn't Laugh About It
    09. The Other Side
    10. Be Where You Belong
    11. The Great Disguise
    12. Interlude
    13. New Meaning
    14. Climb Out The Valley

    **Available now!

    For updates, follow King Washington at: