The End Records

The Humans – Sugar Rush

the humans sugar rush

THE HUMANS are an innovative, three-piece, contemporary rock band comprising Toyah Willcox, Bill Rieflin (R.E.M.) and Chris Wong. Dispensing with the conventional rock band line-up, the DNA of The Humans consists of the voice (taking much more of a role as instrument) flanked by two bass players, with no designated drummer or guitarist. Although recorded and live work can include programmed drumming, beats or guest guitar, the intention is to allow space for the vocal to sit above and alongside the sound scape rather than compete with the noise of a rock band.

THE HUMANS have dedicated three years to establishing their sound, songs and performance. Crystallizing what is at the core of The Humans’ manifesto, the album Sugar Rush bears a cinematic density with stirring moments of exhilarating energy (Sugar Rush) tender contemplation (Love In A Different Way) and brooding soundscapes (Sea Of Size). The album also features guest guitar on all tracks from Robert Fripp (King Crimson).


Release Details

Artist:The Humans
Release:Sugar Rush
Release Date:09/27/2011
Track-listing:01. Titanium Girl
02. Love In A Different Way
03. Sea Of Size
04. Pebble
05. Small Town Psychopath
06. Sweet Agitation
07. Playing In The Dark
08. Snow At 10:23
09. Sugar Rush
10. This Reasoning
11. Fragment Pool
12. Put A Woman On The Moon

13. Small Town Psychopath (full mix version)
Record Label:The End Records
Genre:Rock (Alternative Rock)