The End Records

Paradise Lost – Icon


PARADISE LOST – Icon (bonus tracks)
Paradise Lost are a heavy metal band formed in 1987 in Halifax, England. Along with countrymates Anathema and My Dying Bride, they are credited for creating the subgenre known as Death/Doom Metal.

With the release of the albums Icon (1993) and Draconian Times (1995), Paradise Lost also became known as pioneers of Gothic Metal, and have been noted as an influence on bands such as Katatonia, Opeth, and Lacuna Coil.

This reissue includes brand new liner notes and 2 bonus tracks taken fromĀ taken from the “Seals The Sense” EP.

iTunes iTunes


Release Details

Artist:Paradise Lost
Release Date:08/28/2012
Track-listing:01. Embers Fire
02. Remembrance
03. Forging Sympathy
04. Joys Of The Emptiness
05. Dying Freedom
06. Widow
07. Colossal Rains
08. Weeping Words
09. Poison
10. True Belief
11. Shallow Seasons
12. Christendom
13. Deus Misereatur

Bonus Tracks
14. Sweetness
15. Your Hand In Mine (live)
Record Label:The End Records
Genre:Metal (Doom Metal)