The End Records

Art Brut – Top Of The Pops

ART BRUT-TopOfThePops300x300

Art Brut have been called many things over the course of their career, not all of them polite. Over the last ten years, however, Art Brut have been tirelessly working towards the moment they could finally call themselves a classic rock band and know in their heart of hearts that it was true. And the mission is finally complete.

To celebrate their new status as a CLASSIC ROCK BAND they have decided to release a Best Of Compilation called ‘Art Brut; Top Of The Pops’, a double album (or if you are downloading it, a lot of songs). CD1 contains the best and most popular songs from their career in chronological order plus two brand new tracks. CD2 contains rare songs that Freddy Feedback rescued from their vaults including live songs, covers, hard to acquire b-sides and unreleased demos from their recording sessions for ‘Its A Bit Complicated’ that took place with Pulp’s Russel Senior.

iTunes iTunes


Release Details

Artist:Art Brut
Release:Top Of The Pops
Release Date:04/16/2013
01. Formed A Band
02. My Little Brother
03. Emily Kane
04. Modern Art
05. Good Weekend
06. Direct Hit
07. Nag Nag Nag Nag
08. St. Pauli
09. Pump Up The Volume
10. DC Comics And Chocolate Milkshake
11. Alcoholics Unanimous
12. Summer Job
13. Demons Out!
14. Axl Rose
15. Sexy Sometimes
16. Lost Weekend
17. Sealand
18. Arizona Bay (new)
19. We Make Pop Music (new)

01. Formed A Band (Early Keith Top Of The Pops Version)
02. Bad Weekend (Early Keith Top Of The Pops Version)
03. These Animal Menswear (B-Side)
04. Modern Art (Early Keith Top Of The Pop Version)
05. Maternity Ward (B-Side)
06. Blame It On The Trains (Produced by Russel Senior)
07. Post Soothing Out (Produced by Russel Senior)
08. St. Pauli (Produced by Russel Senior)
09. About Time (B Side)
10. Ignorance Is Bliss (B Side)
11. Catch (The Cure Cover)
12. Modern Art (recorded for Berlin Live)
13. Just Desserts (alt version of B-Side to Alcoholics Unanimous)
14. Moved To L.A. (Art Brut vs Satan iTunes bundle)
15. Weird Science (B-Side)
16. Positively 5th Street (B-side)
17. Unprofessional Wrestling (Download only)
18. The Great Escape (We Are Scientists/Lynyrd Skynyrd cover)
19. Her Majesty (Beatles cover arr. by Black Francis)
20. Post Soothing Out (recorded for Berlin Live)
Format:2CD (Digipak)
Record Label:The End Records