The End Records

American Sharks – American Sharks


Stoner metal fuzz, plus punk rock speed and simplicity. American Sharks have, to amazing effect, created this sound on their self-titled debut album released September 17th 2013 via The End Records.

The new American Sharks record features nine track and clocks in just a few ticks more than 20 minutes, making it a perfect soundtrack for a morning commute as long as the listener can resist the urge to put the pedal to the floor during “Overdrive.” Recorded quickly in four days at Austin’s Fifth Street Studios by Bryan Richie, the album’s sound and pace was obvious almost from the start with first takes on Cornetti’s drum tracks serving as the bedrock for the band’s sound.

iTunes iTunes


Release Details

Artist:American Sharks
Release:American Sharks
Release Date:09/17/2013
Track-listing:01. Iron Lungs
02. Overdrive
03. Satan's Overture Pt. 1
04. Indian Man
05. XVI
06. Freak Out
07. Demon With Glass Sword
08. Cocaine
09. 11-11
Format:CD Digipak, LP Gatefold
Record Label:The End Records
Genre:Rock, Punk
UPC:654436033028, 654436033011