•  Navigation
  • NOVEMBERS DOOM Announce Tenth Album // New Track & Pre-Order Out Now!!



    "Pioneers in their field, the band craft a sound still so uncompromising in beauty as well as aggression..." - Metal Riot

    "November’s Doom has created a unique and identifiable sound, making their mark in the metal world." - New Noise Magazine

    FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE New York, NY (January 27, 2017) - Novembers Doom is set to release their tenth full-length album entitled Hamartia, out April 14 via The End Records. Formed in 1989, this release marks the band's 28th anniversary year, and is a sonic testament to their legacy as one of the earliest U.S. dark & doom metal bands still active today. The album is available now for pre-order on iTunes, Amazon, and Google Play. 

    Considered by the band to be their best work to date, Harmartia's mastery is due in part to the synergy of its lineup, who constituted their previous album Bled White: Paul Kuhr (founder/vocalist), Larry Roberts (guitars), Vito Marchese (guitars), Mike Feldman (bass), and Garry Naples (drums).

    Recorded at Belle City Sound in Racine, WI, this album sees production from long-time Novembers Doom producer Chris Djuricic (Jungle Rot, Malevolence), and Mix Master metal legend Dan Swano (Opeth, Dissection, Katatonia). The album also sees guest appearances from Ben Johnson on keyboards, Rhiannon Kuhr on backing vocals ("Ever After," "Miasma," "Zephyr"), Andrew Craighan (My Dying Bride) on guitar melody ("Waves In The Red Cloth"), Bernt Fjellestad (Susperia) on backing vocals ("Borderline"), and Dan Swanö on backing vocals ("Borderline"). 

    Says vocalist Paul Kuhr, "For the first time in this band's existence, we have the same line-up on two consecutive albums. Without the need to focus on a new element, we could concentrate on the writing process more clearly, and the synergy between the group is apparent in the end result. I actually mean it when I say in my own humble opinion, I truly feel Novembers Doom have created our very best work to date. From the writing, to the captured performances, to the overall mix and sound of this album. Hamartia is a logical evolution from Bled White but adds some of the darker elements from The Pale Haunt Departure. It’s a Novembers Doom album, through and through, and hopefully others will share my enthusiasm once they get a chance to hear it.” 

    The first single "Plague Bird" just premiered with Loudwire and is available now for download and streaming. CLICK HERE to reserve your copy today!

    Novembers Doom - Plague Bird [official audio]

    Official Artwork

    Official Tracklist

    01. Devils Light
    02. Plague Bird **
    03. Ghost
    04. Ever After
    05. Hamartia
    06. Apostasy
    07. Miasma
    08. Zephyr
    09. Waves In The Red Cloth
    10. Borderline

    ** Available now for download & streaming!


    For updates, follow Novembers Doom at: