•  Navigation
  • CAMO & KROOKED's First-Ever Physical Release! MOSAIK Out Now on CD/LP


    "Camo & Krooked are best known for being influencers in the Drum & Bass scene; their selections are as eclectic as one would expect." - Dancing Astronaut

    "In the ever-evolving world of electronic music, each genre has a handful of centerfold acts that have pioneered the movement in such a way that many have brashly followed suit. By paving the creative way and decimating every glass ceiling in their path, these said artists continually construct a precedent that directly reflects the extreme hours and tireless passions spent culminating a production so pristine, yet only a few minutes long. Camo & Krooked for me and many others, embody everything I've described above and more." - Your EDM

    "When creating Mosaik, the Austrian producers really set out to raise the bar." - Red Bull

    "Few artists are pioneers of their trade like Camo & Krooked." - New Look

    "Three years in the making, and still being fine-tuned as you read this... Mosaik is set to be a whole new level for the Vienna-based duo." - UKF

    FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE New York, NY (July 14, 2017) - Leading electronic producer/artist duo Camo & Krooked release their fourth album Mosaik, available now on CD and vinyl formats via BMG/RAM Records. This is Camo & Krooked's first-ever physical release. CLICK HERE to purchase! 

    Camo and Krooked have long been recognized as influencers in the Drum & Bass scene, with their unique and eclectic selections setting them apart from their contemporaries. Reinhard Rietsch (Camo) and Markus Wagner (Krooked) have spent three years in the studio building on what they've established during their 10-year career, while at the same time bucking every trend and common tool of the trade. The resulting Mosaik is an even bigger picture than they've ever created before - an album that galvanizes the duo’s position as one of the most exciting, unique, innovative and in-demand acts in electronic music.

    The duo has commented on the evolution of their sound on Mosaik by stating, "It's a logical progression from what we have done, but at the same time we have tried many new things and have gone into much more of a listening experience with a lot more focus on story-telling. The goal is to make music that has enough energy for the dancefloor but is musically advanced to be listened to at home. That's why this record took longer to make... The last one was still very much for the dancefloor but this is like a dancefloor record in disguise."

    The duo goes on to discuss the importance of physical formats like CDs and LPs, especially in today’s day and age, by adding, “We are so excited to finally provide our fans with a physical release. Vinyl has always been an important part of our lives. As DJs and producers, we come from the culture of digging in the crates - searching through music shops, dusting off vinyl, discovering new inspirations, studying album sleeves, etc. It feels great to have our hard work in this format, for our fans and music collectors alike. We hope you enjoy... til the needle breaks!”

    Camo & Krooked - Come Together [official music video]
    As premiered with UKF

    Camo & Krooked Red Bull TV Interview at Electric Daisy - Las Vegas 2017

    Official Album Art

    Official Tracklisting

    01. Broken Pieces (feat. Nihils)
    02. Ember
    03. Slow Down (feat. ROBB)
    04. If I Could (feat. Joe Killington)
    05. Witchdoctor
    06. Good Times Bad Times
    07. Heat Of The Moment
    08. Honesty
    09. Tagtraum
    10. Dissolve Me (feat. Klei)
    11. Mandala (feat. Mefjus)
    12. Last of the Tribe
    13. Passion
    14. The Sloth
    15. Black Or White (feat. Tasha Baxter)
    16. Come Together
    17.  Like I Do (feat. James Hersey)

    Out Now!

    About Camo & Krooked:
    This career-defining chapter of Camo & Krooked's ever-evolving journey began in November 2016 with the critically-received two-track release: ‘If I Could / Ember." Released on their own Mosaik Musik imprint (a label they run mutually with Ram and BMG), these were the first fresh sounds from the duo since 2013, and were heralded as instant classics. Carefully and cleverly balancing the signature the duo have gradually grafted and crafted since day one with hints that they’d evolved once again, the release lit the fuse for an explosive wave of milestones and moments that rumble to this day.

    Sparks began flying in February 2017 with the first of two key releases: First their premiership iced-soul remix of Noisia’s remarkable "The Entangled," then another teaser for Mosaik – the dusty sunset soul of "Good Times Bad Times" and the delicate, dreamy soft focus stepper "Honesty" (which Markus/Krooked sings himself). These major releases have been backed up by Essential Mix for BBC Radio 1 and a non-stop run of headline dates throughout the year, including key events such as Let It Roll, Tomorrowland, Dour, We Are FSTVL, National Drum & Bass Awards, Fabric, Hospitality, Foundry, Detonate, Noisia Invites and their own festival Nuforms, Austria’s only drum & bass two-day festival which they personally curate. 

    Mosaik debuted digitally on June 23, 2017. 

    For updates, follow Camo & Krooked at: