The End Records

Austin Chronicle’s Band Of The Year: American Sharks

“Band of the Year” American Sharks light up the Austin Top 10


Check it out HERE

Band of the Year: American Sharks

Musician of the Year: Willie Nelson

Song of the Year: “White Lies,” Max Frost

Album of the Year: Possessed by Paul James, There Will Be Nights When I’m Lonely

Best New Band: Living Grateful

Rock: Bobby Jealousy

Punk: Spray Paint

Metal: Headcrusher

Hip-Hop/Rap: League of Extraordinary Gz

Indie: Royal Forest

Avant-Garde/Experimental: Zorch

Country/Bluegrass: The Beaumonts

Roots Rock: East Cameron Folkcore

Folk: Scott H. Biram

Blues/Soul/Funk: Amplified Heat

EDM/Club DJ: Roger Sellers

Jazz: Ephraim Owens

Instrumental: Balmorhea

Latin Traditional: Conjunto Los Pinkys

Latin Rock: Brownout

World: The Inheritance

Cover Band: Children in Heat (Misfits)

U-18: Residual Kid

None of the Above: White Ghost Shivers

Female Vocals: Sabrina Ellis

Male Vocals: Gary Graves

Electric Guitar: Bill Anderson

Acoustic Guitar: Chase Weinacht (Marmalakes)

Bass: Glenn Fukunaga

Drums/Percussion: Erik Conn (Tia Carrera)

Keyboards: Mike Flanigin

Songwriter: Joe Doerr (Churchwood)

Horn Player(s): Minor Mishap Marching Band

String Player(s): Mother Falcon

Live Music Venue: Red 7 (Inside)

Acoustic Venue: Hole in the Wall (Front Room)

All-Ages Venue: Trailer Space Records

Local Label: Saustex

New Club: Empire Control Room

Producer: Erik Wofford (Cacophony)

Radio Music Program: Blue Monday with Larry Monroe, KDRP

Radio Personality: John L. Hanson Jr., KUTX

Radio Station: KUTX

Record Store: Waterloo Records

Hall of Fame: Nick Curran