•  Navigation
  • Arthur Channel

  • About

    Arthur Channel is the melding of newcomer singer/songwriter Jon Greene, Jack Irons (Red Hot Chili Peppers, Pearl Jam, Eleven, Wallflowers), Greg Richling (Wallflowers, Fiona Apple), and Alain Johannes (Queens Of The Stone Age, Eleven). They call themselves Arthur Channel. Why you may ask?

    The name arrived out of nowhere, much like unknown, yet masterful singer/songwriter/guitarist Jon Greene appeared in the lives of drummer Jack Irons and bass player Greg Richling. Shortly after moving to Los Angeles, Jon sent a three song demo to Jack; coincidentally, Jack and Greg had been discussing finding an unknown singer/songwriter to start working with. Greg says, “I bet Jon spied us from the treetops (Jon was an Arborist at the time). He knew no matter how good the bass and drums were sounding, it was a lonely affair.”

    Greg Richling on bass and Jack Irons on drums prove to be an unshakable rhythm section breathing life into these songs in sonic alchemy. The lead guitar roles were handled by famed studio musician Lyle Workman (Frank Black, They Might Be Giants). Zach Irons (Irontom) plays lead on 'Ripple' and Alain Johannes manned lead on 'New Life', quickly becoming a perfect fit. The record was mixed by Alain, who then became their go-to guy on guitar.

    Listen loud and remember why you love rock and roll.

  • http://arthurchannel.tumblr.com

  • Albums

  • Videos