The End Records

Arthur Channel Signs To The End || Members/Former Members of Wallflowers, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Pearl Jam, Queens Of The Stone Age, Eleven


Band Comprised of Jack Irons (Red Hot Chili Peppers, Pearl Jam, Eleven, Wallflowers), Greg Richling (Wallflowers, Fiona Apple),  Alain Johannes (Queens Of The Stone Age, Eleven) and newcomer singer/songwriter Jon Greene

“Excited for people to hear this new record I am drumming on… please welcome Arthur Channel! The band is Jon Greene-up and coming singer-songwriter, my Wallflowers bandmate-Greg Richling, long time musical partner-Alain Johannes and myself. Coming at you this September on the The End Records.” – Jack Irons

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: New York, NY (June 04, 2013) – The End Records and Arthur Channel are happily joining forces for the band’s debut, self titled album slated for release this September.

Arthur Channel is the melding of newcomer singer/songwriter Jon Greene, Jack Irons (Red Hot Chili Peppers, Pearl Jam, Eleven, Wallflowers), Greg Richling (Wallflowers, Fiona Apple), and Alain Johannes (Queens Of The Stone Age, Eleven). They call themselves Arthur Channel.”Why?” you ask…..Well, for one thing, don’t ask the band members. They’re not sure either. Yet one thing they do know is that every arrow pointed them toward finding each other.

The name arrived out of nowhere, much like unknown, yet masterful singer/songwriter/guitarist Jon Greene appeared in the lives of drummer Jack Irons and bass player Greg Richling. Shortly after moving to Los Angeles, Jon acquired Jack’s contact info and sent him a three song demo; coincidentally, Jack and Greg had been discussing finding an unknown singer/songwriter to start working with. Greg says, “I bet Jon spied us from the tree tops. He knew no matter how good the bass and drums were sounding, it was a lonely affair.”

The band’s debut recording features the voice of Jon Greene inciting thought provoking lyrics such as “As the earth was shaking us/ there was no mistaking love” (or ‘Hand over arms/ And let something be silenced for once’). Greg Richling on bass and Jack Irons on drums prove to be an unshakable rhythm section breathing life into these songs in sonic alchemy. The lead guitar roles were handled by famed studio musician Lyle Workman (Frank Black, They Might Be Giants). Zach Irons (Irontom) plays lead on ‘Ripple’ and Alain Johannes manned lead on ‘New Life’, quickly becoming a perfect fit. The record was mixed by Alain, who then became their go-to guy on guitar. Their debut album will be released in September this year on Brooklyn label The End Records. Listen loud and remember why you love rock and roll.



I call our music atmospheric alternative rock and roll with a dash of haunting folk melodies. It was a beautiful process seeing the formation of these songs in a full band setting from what I wrote on an acoustic guitar. I can’t wait for people to hear our debut record!” – Jon Greene

_MG_3782 color

I’m proud to call The End Records home to my band Arthur Channel. Andreas and co. are a great group of music lovers to work with! From Art Brut to FatBoy Slim. From Badly Drawn Boy to Krokus…… Man, that’s serious range and I want to be a part of that kind of open mindedness. It makes sense for Arthur Channel, whose individual members have been a part of many known bands including The Wallflowers, Pearl Jam, The Red Hot Chili Peppers, Eleven, and Queens Of The Stone Age to be a part of this label. To me, good music is good music, no matter the genre. The End Records obviously embodies that philosophy. I’m excited for the release of our own brand of Rock and Roll on this great Brooklyn based label on September 3, 2013. Hope you check it out!” – Greg Richling

For More Information:
Official Site