The End Records

Arthur Channel Featuring Ex Members Of Red Hot Chili Peppers, Pearl Jam, Queens Of The Stone Age, Wallflowers, Fiona Apple Released Debut Album!


This is what your local stations should be playing.
– Premier Guitar Magazine

This initial effort falls somewhere between ‘damn good’ and ‘stunning’.


WHAT: The End Records and Arthur Channel have joined forces to release the group’s debut, self-titled album released YESTERDAY.
Arthur Channel is the melding of newcomer singer/songwriter Jon Greene, Jack Irons (ex Red Hot Chili Peppers, Pearl Jam, Eleven, Wallflowers), Greg Richling (ex Wallflowers, Fiona Apple), and Alain Johannes (ex Queens Of The Stone Age, Eleven).

Excited for people to hear this new record I am drumming on… please welcome Arthur Channel!” – Jack Irons

The band’s debut recording features the voice of Greene inciting thought provoking lyrics such as “As the earth was shaking us/ there was no mistaking love” (or ‘Hand over arms/ And let something be silenced for once’). Richling on bass and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee Jack Irons on drums prove to be an unshakable rhythm section breathing life into these songs in sonic alchemy.

Lead guitar roles were handled by famed studio musician Lyle Workman (Frank Black, They Might Be Giants), Zach Irons (Irontom) who plays lead on ‘Ripple’ and Alain Johannes manned the lead on ‘New Life’. Quickly becoming a perfect fit, the record was mixed by Alain, who then became their go-to guy on guitar.


WHERE: To purchase ARTHUR CHANNEL’s debut album, visit


1) Vapor

2) Lighten Up

3) Thirst of the Universe

4) 16 Children

5) Ripple

6) New Life

7) We Are In It

8) Most Satisfied

9) Hand Over Arms

MORE: Read the the full 4.5 out of 5 Premier Guitar album review here:

For more info on Arthur Channel:

For more information on The End Records